Blog | September 6, 2012

8 Killer Resources For Your Managed Services Practice

By Jay McCall

I've been doing a lot of blogging lately on the benefits and challenges of selling managed services. A lot of what I share comes from talking with managed services providers and getting their insights about what works and what doesn't. You can learn from their successes as well as their mistakes. Just in case you missed some of these posts, here's a roundup of the most recent 8:

1. Here’s One Way To Start Selling Managed Services: http://blog.bsminfo.com/heres-one-way-to-start-selling-managed-services/

2. Do You Make This Common MSP Sales Mistake?: http://blog.bsminfo.com/do-you-make-this-msp-newbie-mistake/

3.  A Little Known Side Benefit To Selling Managed Services: http://blog.bsminfo.com/a-little-known-side-benefit-to-selling-managed-services/

4. What A Former ‘Total’ IT Solutions Provider Taught Me About Profitability: http://blog.bsminfo.com/what-a-former-total-it-solutions-provider-taught-me-about-profitability/

5.  How A $20 Million MSP Redefined “Total Solutions Provider”: http://blog.bsminfo.com/how-a-20-million-msp-redefined-total-solutions-provider/

6.  Do You Make This Remote Monitoring Mistake?: http://blog.bsminfo.com/do-you-make-this-network-monitoring-mistake/

7.  Four Managed Services Mistakes You Can’t Afford To Make: http://blog.bsminfo.com/4-managed-services-pricing-mistakes-you-cant-afford-to-make/

8. Is Your Hybrid Managed Services Business Model Aggravating Your Customers?: http://blog.bsminfo.com/which-hybrid-managed-services-business-model-do-you-subscribe-to/

Newsletter Signup
Get the latest channel trends, news, and insights